Committees

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Nominations and Remuneration Committee shall verify that the board member has fulfilled the criteria of competence, integrity, and financial safety. Further, the Committee shall verify that the candidate of the board member is experienced and qualified as the same is being considered upon his reappointment to this designation.
Title Name
President Ali Faisal Al-Mutawa
Member Jassim Mohammad Al-Musallam
Member – Independent Roudhan Humoud Al-Roudhan

Internal Audit Committee

The committee works to establish a culture of compliance within the company by ensuring the integrity and safety of the company’s financial reports, as well as ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of the applicable internal control systems in the company.
Title Name
President Jarrah Muneer Al-Sabah
Member Jassim Mohammad Al-Musallam
Member – Independent Roudhan Humoud Al-Roudhan

Risk Management Committee

The Committee develops policies and regulations for risk management, in accordance with the Company’s tendency to avoid the risks. This shall include identifying the internal or external factors that have led to such risks and developing ways to address them.
Title Name
President Nabeel Hamed Al Refai
Member Ammar Taleb Hajeyah
Member Dina Yousef Al-Hassawi

Preventing conflicts of interest

The committee develops policies and regulations for risk management, in accordance with the company’s tendency to afford the risks. This shall include identifying the internal or external factors that have led to such risks and developing ways to address them.

Internal Audit

The Internal Audit Unit performs internal audit works according to a specific methodology of work based on the measurement of risk in all units, departments, sections, and businesses in the company, to understand the efficiency of internal controls and regulations and to increase the efficiency of the work within the company.

Protection of the rights of Shareholders

The purpose of this policy is to regulate the relationship between the Company and its stakeholders and to indicate the systems and special procedures.

Disclosure and transparency

Disclosure is the process of disclosing accurately all the financial and non-financial information that concerns the shareholders, investors, related parties, stakeholders, and the public.  Disclosure shall be periodical and immediate upon the occurrence of any incident, with all parties concerned receiving the information in a timely manner.

Protecting shareholders' rights

Gulf Custody Company shall treat all the shareholders who own the same type of shares with equality without discrimination, and in no event shall any of the shareholders’ rights be withheld from any category of shareholders.

Integrated Reporting

Integrated Reporting Systems constitute one of the effective tools in achieving the Company’s strategic objectives and thus creating institutional values.

Governance Report

Governance Report 2019

Download Pdf

Governance Report 2018

Download Pdf

Governance Report 2017

Download Pdf

Investor Affairs Unit

In compliance with the instructions of the Capital Markets Authority and as a part of the Corporate Governance Program, Gulf Custody Company has established an independent unit (Investor Affairs Unit) to communicate with shareholders and inform them of their rights, respond to their inquiries and provide them with the necessary information and reports.

For inquiries, please contact:

Head of the Investor Affairs Unit Gulf Custody Company:Mr. Mubarak Mahmoud Khaja

Address:Kuwait – Sharq – Mubarak Al Kabeer st. – Zaid Al Kazemi Building – 4th Floor

Phone: +965 2250617

Fax: +965 22416289

Email:[email protected]

اللجان

لجنة الترشيحات و المكافآت:

تتولى لجنة الترشيحات و المكافأت التحقق من استيفاء المرشح لمنصب عضو مجلس الإدارة لمعايير الكفاءة و النزاهة و السلامة المالية و توفر التأهيل و الخبرات لدى المرشح لمنصب عضو مجلس الإدارة و الذي يتم النظر في إعادة تعيينه لهذا المنصب.
الاسم المنصب
ﻋﻠﻲ فيصل اﻟﻣطوع رئيس اللجنة
الشيخ جراح منير الصباح عضو اللجنة
عبدالوهاب عبدالرحمن المطوع عضو اللجنة – مستقل

لجنة التدقيق :

تعمل هذة اللجنة علي ترسيخ ثقافة الإلتزام داخل الشركة و ذلك من خلال ضمان سلامة و نزاهة التقارير المالية للشركة , فضلا عن التأكد من كفاية و فاعلية أنظمة الرقابة الداخلية المطبقة في الشركة.
الاسم المنصب
دينا يوسف الحساوي رئيس اللجنة
الشيخ جراح منير الصباح عضو اللجنة
عبدالوهاب عبدالرحمن المطوع عضو اللجنة – مستقل

لجنة ادارة المخاطر:

تعمل هذه اللجنة على وضع السياسات واللوائح لإدارة المخاطر وذلك بما يتسق مع نزعة الشركة لتحمل المخاطر ويتضمن ذلك تحديد العوامل الداخلية أو الخارجية التي أدت أو تؤدي إلى حدوث مثل تلك المخاطر وتطوير أساليب مواجهتها.
الاسم المنصب
نبيل حامد الرفاعي رئيس اللجنة
عمار طالب حاجيه عضو اللجنة
دينا يوسف الحساوي عضو اللجنة

منع تضارب المصالح

تقوم الشركة في أعمالها بالممارسات المهنية التي تتطلب منها أن تتصرف بشكل يتحلى بالأمانة و النزاهة و المصداقية و القيم الأخلاقية في جميع أعمالها و تعاملاتها مع المساهمين و الموظفين و العملاء و الموردين و المنافسين و الجهات الرقابية و الحكومية و الجمهور ومجتمع الأعمال، وبما يسمح بمنافسة مفتوحة و عادلة وفقا لشروط تنافسية متكافئة.

التدقيق الداخلي

تقوم وحدة التدقيق الداخلي بأعمال التدقيق الداخلي وفقا لمنهجية محددة في العمل تعتمد على أساس قياس المخاطر في كافة الوحدات و الإدارات والأقسام و الأعمال في الشركة، و ذلك لتفهم كفاءة الضوابط والرقابة الداخلية و رفع كفاءة العمل داخل الشركة.

حماية حقوق أصحاب المصالح

الغرض من هذه السياسة هو تنظيم العلاقة بين الشركة و أصحاب المصالح و بيان النظم و الإجراءات الخاصة .

الإفصاح و الشفافية

الإفصاح هو عملية الكشف بدقة عن كافة المعلومات المالية و غير المالية التي تهم المساهمين و المستثمرين و الأطراف ذات العلاقة و أصحاب المصالح و الجمهور، و يتم الإفصاح على أساس دوري أو بشكل فوري عند حدوث أمر ما، و ذلك حتى تكون المعلومات متوافرة في الوقت المناسب لكافة الأطراف المعنية

حماية حقوق المساهمين

تقوم الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية بمعاملة جميع المساهمين المالكين لذات النوع من الأسهم بالتساوي و دون أي تمييز، ولا يتم في أي حال من الأحوال حجب أي من حقوق المساهمين عن أي فئة من المساهمين.

التقارير المتكاملة

نظم التقارير المتكاملة تعد أحد الأدوات الفعالة في تحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية للشركة و بالتالي خلق القيم المؤسسية.

تقرير الحوكمة

تقرير الحوكمة 2018

تحميل PDF

تقرير الحوكمة 2017

تحميل PDF

وحدة شؤون المستثمرين

قامت الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية، تطبيقا لتعليمات هيئة أسواق المال و كجزء من حوكمة الشركات، بإنشاء وحدة مستقلة (وحدة شؤون المستثمرين) و ذلك للتواصل مع المساهمين و تعريفهم بحقوقهم و الرد على استفساراتهم و توفير المعلومات و التقارير اللازمة لهم.

للاستفسار يرجى الإتصال على:

السيد مبارك محمود خاجة رئيس وحدة شؤون المستثمرين الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية

العنوان: الكويت - الشرق – شارع مبارك الكبير – عمارة زيد الكاظمي – الدور 4

هاتف : 22250617 965+

فاكس : 22416289 965+

بريد الكتروني : [email protected]